Wagons are in!

Tickets are $15 each and include chicken fried steak, beans, potatoes, bread and dessert. Come by 100 East Elm to buy yours today!

Gilbert 2B Lipan, TX
Grubelnik Ranch Lubbock, TX
JL Cattle Abilene, TX
Ming Bend Cattle Co Graham, TX
R Bar D Canton, TX
Rafter JB Cambridge, KS
Running D Wagon Harrison, AR
Twisted Sisters Grand Saline, TX
J Diamond B Llano, TX
Shadow Peak Glen Rose, TX
Scorpion Cattle Roscoe, TX

Chuckwagon Tickets are on sale NOW~

This festival consists of 2 days of entertainment, vendors, food booths, and a carnival fun zone! Specific events include the 2017 Miss Frontier Days Pageant Friday Night, Bob Drake Memorial Chuckwagon Cook-off (Saturday at high noon), the Breckenridge Idol Competition will be Saturday Night at 7:30 pm.

Stop off at 100 East Elm and pick up your Chuckwagon tickets TODAY! 

Breckenridge Airshow Update~

This beautiful P-51 Mustang “Crusader’ will be coming to Breckenridge, Tx for the Airshow all the way from Colorado. She will be one of the SEVEN Mustangs attending our show. Hope you can make it to this years show… It’s going to be a great one!!! A very special thank you to Mr. Thibodeau for all of the support.


Remembering Sloan Everett, 2017 Breckenridge Chamber of Commerce Board of Director

Our hearts go out to the entire Everett family. A memorial service will take place on Saturday, March 11th at First Baptist Church in Breckenridge at 2 pm. The family of Sloan Everett requests that any donations be made to the building fund of First Baptist Church in Breckenridge.

“Be encouraged by their passing and legacy. Instead of crying, live an inspired, spiritual and happy life like they did when they were here. Live each day with encouragement knowing that they are proud and smiling down on you from Heaven” ~ Matt Fraser

If you knew Sloan, you would know that is exactly what he would want you to do.


“There’s no shortage of people in Breckenridge whose lives have been impacted by Sloan Everett. He was a youth pastor at First Baptist Church in Breckenridge. He served on the Hospital Board and the Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors. He was also a local business owner. Although he’s gone, members of the community say that his memory will live on.”


Working on paperwork for this beast of a B-25 today! She will have a new paint job by the time the 2017 Breckenridge Airshow arrives.
They will also be selling rides so start saving your $$ now! What about as a gift for your aviation enthusiast? Hummmmm, what a CHRISTMAS GIFT IDEA…… Contact them directly for more info!
Are you excited yet?



October has already been a BIG month!

Did you happen to the Breckenridge American article about the 2016 award winners? I’m attaching the link because it is a MUST read!


Ag Citizen of the Year – Mike Fields
Co-Citizens of the Year – Virgil & Elaine Thorne Moore
Business of the Year – R.E. Dye Manufacturing
Keep Stephens County Beautiful Improvement Award – Bertie & Olif

(Pictures curtsy of Breckenridge American)

2016-beautification-award-8699 2016-business-of-the-year-award-8688 2016-citizen-of-the-year-ag-award-8686 moore-2016-citizen-of-the-year-award-8692




We just finished up the Johnny Bates Memorial Golf Tournament! Check out our winners~

  • 1st Flight
    1. Gary Brown & Bobby Rust
    2. Steffan Moore & Rhone Parks
    3. Wade Toombs & Jim Thompson
  • 2nd Flight
    1. Joe Hernandez & Steve Lazano
    2. Cory Crenshaw & Ector Moreno
    3. Tommy Wolfe & Easton Wolfe
  • 3rd Flight
    1. Charlie Adams & Eddie Pierce
    2. Virgil Moore & Vince Moore
    3. Cory Crenshaw & Shelle Crenshaw

Annual Johnny Bates Memorial SCHOLARSHIP Golf Tournament

Golf Tournament FLYER

It’s that time again for our Annual Johnny Bates Memorial SCHOLARSHIP Golf Tournament.  We are excited to announce that all the net proceeds from this year’s tournament will be given as scholarships to deserving 2017 Breckenridge High School graduates. Since we will not be asking for any further donations for these scholarships, we really need your support.

The two person tournament is a 6-6-6 Format (6 holes scramble/6 holes low ball/6 holes alternating shot).  The tournament will be held on Saturday, September 10, 2016 with the tee times at 8:30 am and 1:30 pm.  Lunch will be provided, several door prizes will be given away, and all participants get an event t-shirt!

Your $350.00 corporate sponsorship will include your company logo on all event t-shirts and tee box sign, and an entry fee for your team of two.  We also have event t-shirt listing sponsorship available for $100.00.  Additionally, if you would like to donate a door prize for the event, you will receive recognition.

If you would like to be a sponsor, we would appreciate your response by Friday, August 26, 2016.  You may mail them to P.O. Box 1466, Breckenridge, Texas 76424, call and we can invoice you or you can bring them to our office at 100 E. Elm St., Breckenridge, Texas 76424.

As always, we appreciate your participation and continued support of the Breckenridge Chamber of Commerce. We look forward to hearing from you!

**Call the Chamber at (254) 559-2301 (with your t-shirt sizes) to enter your team!**


Car Show Winners!

Overall, we had a GREAT event! We had some real show stoppers show up for this year’s car show.  Read below for a full list of winners:

Car Classes

  1. Pre-1955 Tommy Sims, 1955 Chevy 210
  2. 1956-1959 Kenneth Lancaster, 1959 Chevy Post 210
  3. 1960-1979 Belinda Francis, 1971 Plymouth Duster
  4. 1980-1999 Wendy Lancaster, 1998 Chevy 7-28 Camaro
  5. 2000-Present Stephen Cooper, 2004 Ford Mustang Cobra

Truck Classes                    

  1. Pre-1980 Buddy Caulder, 1953 GMC Truck
  2. 1981-Present Tom Carson, 2005 Chevy SSR
  3. Diesel Trent Clark, 2013 Ford F-250
  4. Competition Cars Ike Pesch, 2012 TNT Supercar Dragster
  5. Imports Tom Smith, 1966 Volvo 122 S
  6. Motorcycles Raymond Pendleton, 2009 Harley Davidson Road King
  7. Rat Rods Justin Givens, 1951 Ford F-3

Best of Show                     Buddy Caulder, 1953 GMC Truck

Furthest distance            Lacey Schroeder, 1956 Ford Fairlane (Odessa, Texas)

Best Paint                           James Wade, 1932 Ford

Best Engine                        Billy & Reece Echols


People’s Choice               Buddy Caulder, 1953 GMC Truck

Top 10

                Jack & Linda Jenkins, 1950 Chevy Fleetline

                Belinda Francis, 1971 Plymouth Duster

                Billy & Reese Echols, 1965 Ford Mustang

                Mark Dempsey, 1940 Ford Coupe

                James Wade, 1932 Ford

                Tommy Sims, 1955 Chevy 210

                Frank Owens, 1956 GMC Pickup

                DJ Lancaster, 1969 Chevy Camaro

                Tony Flanagan, 1968 Chevy C-10

                Gary Phillips, 1972 Chevy ½ ton