We just finished up the Johnny Bates Memorial Golf Tournament! Check out our winners~

  • 1st Flight
    1. Gary Brown & Bobby Rust
    2. Steffan Moore & Rhone Parks
    3. Wade Toombs & Jim Thompson
  • 2nd Flight
    1. Joe Hernandez & Steve Lazano
    2. Cory Crenshaw & Ector Moreno
    3. Tommy Wolfe & Easton Wolfe
  • 3rd Flight
    1. Charlie Adams & Eddie Pierce
    2. Virgil Moore & Vince Moore
    3. Cory Crenshaw & Shelle Crenshaw

Annual Johnny Bates Memorial SCHOLARSHIP Golf Tournament

Golf Tournament FLYER

It’s that time again for our Annual Johnny Bates Memorial SCHOLARSHIP Golf Tournament.  We are excited to announce that all the net proceeds from this year’s tournament will be given as scholarships to deserving 2017 Breckenridge High School graduates. Since we will not be asking for any further donations for these scholarships, we really need your support.

The two person tournament is a 6-6-6 Format (6 holes scramble/6 holes low ball/6 holes alternating shot).  The tournament will be held on Saturday, September 10, 2016 with the tee times at 8:30 am and 1:30 pm.  Lunch will be provided, several door prizes will be given away, and all participants get an event t-shirt!

Your $350.00 corporate sponsorship will include your company logo on all event t-shirts and tee box sign, and an entry fee for your team of two.  We also have event t-shirt listing sponsorship available for $100.00.  Additionally, if you would like to donate a door prize for the event, you will receive recognition.

If you would like to be a sponsor, we would appreciate your response by Friday, August 26, 2016.  You may mail them to P.O. Box 1466, Breckenridge, Texas 76424, call and we can invoice you or you can bring them to our office at 100 E. Elm St., Breckenridge, Texas 76424.

As always, we appreciate your participation and continued support of the Breckenridge Chamber of Commerce. We look forward to hearing from you!

**Call the Chamber at (254) 559-2301 (with your t-shirt sizes) to enter your team!**


Car Show Winners!

Overall, we had a GREAT event! We had some real show stoppers show up for this year’s car show.  Read below for a full list of winners:

Car Classes

  1. Pre-1955 Tommy Sims, 1955 Chevy 210
  2. 1956-1959 Kenneth Lancaster, 1959 Chevy Post 210
  3. 1960-1979 Belinda Francis, 1971 Plymouth Duster
  4. 1980-1999 Wendy Lancaster, 1998 Chevy 7-28 Camaro
  5. 2000-Present Stephen Cooper, 2004 Ford Mustang Cobra

Truck Classes                    

  1. Pre-1980 Buddy Caulder, 1953 GMC Truck
  2. 1981-Present Tom Carson, 2005 Chevy SSR
  3. Diesel Trent Clark, 2013 Ford F-250
  4. Competition Cars Ike Pesch, 2012 TNT Supercar Dragster
  5. Imports Tom Smith, 1966 Volvo 122 S
  6. Motorcycles Raymond Pendleton, 2009 Harley Davidson Road King
  7. Rat Rods Justin Givens, 1951 Ford F-3

Best of Show                     Buddy Caulder, 1953 GMC Truck

Furthest distance            Lacey Schroeder, 1956 Ford Fairlane (Odessa, Texas)

Best Paint                           James Wade, 1932 Ford

Best Engine                        Billy & Reece Echols


People’s Choice               Buddy Caulder, 1953 GMC Truck

Top 10

                Jack & Linda Jenkins, 1950 Chevy Fleetline

                Belinda Francis, 1971 Plymouth Duster

                Billy & Reese Echols, 1965 Ford Mustang

                Mark Dempsey, 1940 Ford Coupe

                James Wade, 1932 Ford

                Tommy Sims, 1955 Chevy 210

                Frank Owens, 1956 GMC Pickup

                DJ Lancaster, 1969 Chevy Camaro

                Tony Flanagan, 1968 Chevy C-10

                Gary Phillips, 1972 Chevy ½ ton

Annual Car Show!

Boomfest was a success and now we move onto the Annual Car Show being held July 16th at our Breck Trade Days Barn! Nick Chapman, owner of Nick’s Custom Detailing, will be unveiling the restoration work done on James Wade’s 1932 Ford. Nick has recently been featured on Fast & Loud, worked with Chip Foose, and has been working at SEMA every year since 2006. He’s perfected the paint on Ford concept cars, Pre-production cars, Meguiar’s special projects and the Andrews car collection (google it). Going to be a GREAT show and we hope to see you there!

Follow along the progress at:



Call (254) 559-2301 for more information.

Boomfest; July 3rd!

breck chamber 16 albany flyer-page-001It’s that time of year! Get out your Red, White and Blue and celebrate with Breckenridge at our BOOMFEST Fireworks show! Our top 3 Breck Idol Winners will be singing for your listening pleasure~~ See ya ‘at the rocks’.

Triumphant return of the Breckenridge Airshow in 2017

Yes, you are reading that right! The Breckenridge Airshow is coming back for 2017! May 28, 2017, to be exact. The Breckenridge Chamber of Commerce and Ezell Aviation have teamed up to resurrect the airshow and make it BIGGER and BETTER!

We believe bringing the airshow back in 2017 will provide affordable family entertainment, have a positive impact on the local economy and an inspiration to the next generation. With the help of Ezell Aviation this will be a HUGE event for Breckenridge. So, mark your calendars for May 28, 2017, the Breckenridge Airshow is BACK!

Do you want to be a sponsor or participate? Call (254) 559-2301 and ask for Rhonda today!

Top 11 (had a tie) Breckenridge Idol Finalists are….

Top 11 (had a tie) Breckenridge Idol Finalists are (in no particular order):

Brittany Savoy

Shonda Wood

Hannah Pennartz

Lorraine Crutcher

Caleb Moore

Melissa Fraley

Misty Harvick

Jessica Swift

Kaitlyn Robinson

Anthony Kelly

Chris Cameron.

Alternate is Maria Freeman!

Congratulations and good luck!!!

Did you know……

Did you know that the Stephens County Frontier Days Bob Drake Memorial Chuckwagon Cook-off has become a sanctioned event for the ACWA (American Chuck Wagon Association)? As Ulysses Everett McGill from O Brother, Where Art Thou? would say, “We are Bona fide!”

**People travel from miles and miles away to see what is in YOUR backyard! Come and support this event; May 6th & 7th, 2016.**


A Little History about the ACWA

In 1996 at a chuck wagon competition in Amarillo, Texas, a small group of Old West enthusiasts and wagon masters talked about an association. The mission would be to preserve the heritage of the chuck wagon and its use in the short, but significant, era of the cattle drives. In 1997, in Bryson, Texas, by-laws and articles of operation were adopted and the American Chuck Wagon Association was off and running. Today there are members in 31 states, Canada, Germany and France.